Products‪» CD-discs‪» PROGE‪»

Tasavallan Presidentti ‎– Tasavallan Presidentti CD

Tasavallan Presidentti ‎– Tasavallan Presidentti CD

Kaikki varastossa olevat tuotteet -20%
11,12 + delivery costs
Offer ends in
Applies only to items in stock, others at normal price 13,90 €
Incl. VAT 24 %


Available in stock

Detailed availability

Overall rating ()

Product description

Tasavallan Presidentti ‎– Tasavallan Presidentti 

Tasavallan Presidentti, along with Wigwam, were Finland’s top export act in the days of the first wave of progressive rock in the early seventies. Svart Records have, in co-operation with the band members, prepared new editions of these classic records on vinyl and CD, for the ages.Tasavallan Presidentti’s eponymous debut album, released on Love Records in 1969, marked the start of the band’s hectic early productive period with the original singer, the English-born ex-patriot Frank Robson.
The Svart reissue expands the original jacket to gatefold, with full lyrics printed inside, and also adds a 8 page booklet with new interviews with the band plus rare photographs. The bonus 12″ disc features all four tracks from the two contemporary non-album singles Time Alone With You and Solitary.


1a    Introduction    
1b    You'll Be Back For More    6:13
2    Obsolete Machine    3:53
3    Who's Free    3:26
4    I Love You Teddy Bear    3:38
5    Crazy Thing Nr 1    0:43
6    Drinking    3:13
7    Crazy Thing Nr 2    0:13
8    Driving Through    4:29
9    Ancient Mariner    3:24
10    Wutu-Banale    6:36
11    Woman Of The World    2:51
12    Roll Over Yourself    2:25
13    Thinking Back    3:00
Bonus Tracks
14    Time Alone With You    3:30
15    Solitary    3:42
16    Deep Thinker    2:42

Levy-yhtiö: Svart Records
Julkaisuvuosi: 2021

The approximate size of the packed product or the sales package is 150 x 130 x 20 mm.

0,1 kg
(with sales package 0,2 kg)

Add a comment