Motörhead – No sleep 'til Hammersmith 3LP

Motörhead – No sleep 'til Hammersmith 3LP

+ toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24%

(max 2 kpl)



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Motörhead – No sleep 'til Hammersmith

Motörhead in 1981 was a band of extremes; a flammable mix of non-stop celebration over their rising success and punishing graft, underscored by an inter-band powder-keg dynamic. After recording Ace Of Spades, it had shot to number four in the UK; the killer breakthrough after Overkill and Bomber had done essential groundwork, late 1980’s Ace Up Your Sleeve UK tour was a triumphant lap of honour that spilled into the recording of No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith. The album took its title from an inscription painted on one of the trucks, referencing the 32 gigs they were playing with only two days off. The track listing ended up featuring three tracks from Ace Of Spades, five from Overkill, Bomber’s title track and two from their self-titled debut. Originally released on 27th June 1981, Lemmy is quoted as saying of it “I knew it’d be the live one that went best, because we’re really a live band. You can’t listen to a record and find out what we’re about. You’ve got to see us.” Upon release No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith went straight to number one, their first and only in the UK and is still the most necessary live album of all time. The No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith album; brand new remaster created from the original tapes. Pressed on vinyl as a triple album in a 20 page bookpack. Includes a live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert from the Short Sharp Pain In The Neck tour.


A1    Ace Of Spades
A2    Stay Clean
A3    Metropolis
A4    The Hammer
A5    Iron Horse
A6    No Class
B1    Overkill
B2    (We Are) The Road Crew
B3    Capricon
B4    Bomber
B5    Motorhead
C1    Ace Of Spades (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
C2    Stay Clean (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
C3    Over The Top (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
C4    Metropolis (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
C4    Shoot You In The Back (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
C5    The Hammer (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
D1    Jailbait (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
D2    Leaving Here (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
D3    Iron Horse (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
D4    Fire Fire (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
E1    Capricon
E2    Too Late, Too Late
E3    No Class
E4    (We Are) The Road Crew
F1    Bite The Bullet (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
F2    The Chase Is Better Then The Catch (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
F3    Overkill (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
F4    Bomber (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)
F5    Motörhead (Newcastle City Hall, 1981-03-30)

Label: BMG
Released: 2021

Lisää kommentti