Aretha Franklin ‎– ARETHA CD

+ toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24%




Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus
Aretha Franklin ‎– ARETHA
To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivalled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honour imaginable.
Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across 20 highlight tracks which span her entire career and features alternate versions of classic hits, rarities, and live tracks, like her stunning performance of ‘(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman’ at The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors in 2015. Arranged in mostly chronological order ‘ARETHA’ opens with ‘Never Grow Old’ which was released as part of her first single in 1956 by J.V.B Records and was recorded at New Bethel Baptist Church in Detroit, where her father, C. L. Franklin, was the long-time pastor.
1. Never Grow Old
2. Today I Sing the Blues
3. One Step Ahead
4. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
5. A Change is Gonna Come
6. Respect
7. Chain of Fools - Alternate Version
8. Call Me - Alternate Version
9. Rock Steady - Alternate Mix / Take
10. How I Got over (Single Edit) - Live
11. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes)
12. Until You Come Back to Me - Work Tape
13. Something He Can Feel
14. You Light Up My Life 
15. Think
16. Freeway of Love
17. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) - Aretha Franklin and George Michael
18. Someday We'll All Be Free
19. A Rose is Still a Rose
20. (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman - Live.

Lisää kommentti