Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» PROGE‪»

Procol Harum ‎– Broken Barricades 3CD

Procol Harum ‎– Broken Barricades 3CD

Procol Harum ‎– Broken Barricades 3CD

32,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Procol Harum ‎– Broken Barricades 

A re-mastered and expanded 3 CD clamshell box edition of the classic 1971 album by PROCOL HARUM; “Broken Barricades” Featuring a line-up of Gary Brooker (vocals, piano), Chris Copping (organ, bass guitar), Robin Trower (guitar, vocals) and B.J. Wilson (drums) “Broken Barricades” was issued in June 1971 and was the band’s fifth album. This expanded edition of the album has been newly re-mastered and features 36 bonus tracks (32 of which are previously unreleased). They include the complete previously unreleased live concert for WPLJ FM in New York City from April 1971, (one of the last live recordings to feature Robin Trower in the band), the entire session for the BBC Radio One show “Sounds of the 70s” from October 1971 and a previously unreleased Swedish radio concert in Stockholm, also from October 1971. The release features a lavishly illustrated booklet featuring material from Gary Brooker’s personal archive and an essay by Procol Harum authority Roland Clare featuring exclusive commentary by Gary Brooker, Robin Trower and Keith Reid.

Broken Barricades 
1-1 Simple Sister
1-2 Broken Barricades 
1-3 Memorial Drive 
1-4 Luskus Delph 
1-5 Power Failure
1-6 Song For A Dreamer 
1-7 Playmate Of The Mouth 
1-8 Poor Mohammed 
Bonus Tracks 
1-9 Simple Sister (Raw Track) 
1-10 Broken Barricades (Long Fade) (Raw Track) 
1-11 Memorial Drive (Alternate Mix) (Previously Unreleased) 
1-12 Memorial Jam (Previously Unreleased) 
1-13 Luscious Delph (“Luskus Delph” Early Version) (Previously Unreleased) 
1-14 Power Failure (Alternate Version) (Previously Unreleased)
1-15 Song For A Dreamer (King Jimi) (Backing Track) 
1-16 Playmate Of The Mouth (The Boyard’s Ball) (Raw Track) (Previously Unreleased) 
1-17 Poor Mohammed (Backing Track) 

Live – WPLJ FM New York City 12th April 1971 
2-1 Memorial Drive (Previously Unreleased) 
2-2 Still There’ll Be More (Previously Unreleased) 
2-3 Nothing That I Didn’t Know (Previously Unreleased) 
2-4 Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased) 
2-5 Luskus Delph (Previously Unreleased)
2-6 Shine On Brightly (Previously Unreleased) 
2-7 Whaling Stories (Previously Unreleased)
2-8 Broken Barricades (Previously Unreleased) 
2-9 Juicy John Pink (Previously Unreleased) 
2-10 A Salty Dog (Previously Unreleased) 
2-11 Whisky Train (Previously Unreleased) 
2-12 Power Failure (Previously Unreleased) 
BBC Radio One “Sounds Of The 70s” – 6th October 1971 
2-13 Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased) 
2-14 Quite Rightly So (Previously Unreleased) 
2-15 Broken Barricades 
2-16 Power Failure Live 

Swedish Radio Folkets Hus, Stockholm 16th October 1971 
3-1 In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence (Previously Unreleased) 
3-2 Still There’ll Be More (Previously Unreleased)
3-3 All This And More (Previously Unreleased) 
3-4 Quite Rightly So (Previously Unreleased) 
3-5 Power Failure (Previously Unreleased) 
3-6 Pilgrims Progress (Previously Unreleased) 
3-7 Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased) 
3-8 Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone) (Previously Unreleased) 
3-9 A Salty Dog (Previously Unreleased)
3-10 Repent Walpurgis (Previously Unreleased)
3-11 In The Autumn Of My Madness Look To Your Soul Grand Finale (Previously Unreleased)

Label: Esoteric
Released: 2019

Lisää kommentti