Tuotteet‪» CD-LEVYT‪» BLUES‪»

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado – Best Of 2CD

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado – Best Of 2CD

+ toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24%




Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado – Best Of

From His First Appearance On The Radar Back At The Turn Of The Century, When A Handful Of Danish Blues Pub-Crawlers Discovered A Diamond In The Rough On The Circuit Of Copenhagen, Thorbjorn Risager’s Meteoric Rise Has Rarely Allowed Him The Time To Look Back Over His Shoulder. 

Instead, For This Critically Acclaimed Songwriter, Once-In-A Generation Singer, Expressive Guitarist, And Bandleader Of The Mighty Black Tornado, It Has Been A Career With His Eyes Fixed On The Horizon, The Next Town, The Next Show, The Next Song, The Next Album.

“I Can’t Believe That It’s Been 20 Years Since We Started On This Great Journey,” Says Risager, As He Looks Back On A Career That Has Seen Him Storm The Prestigious European And British Blues Awards, Take The Music To Over 20 Countries And Held His Own On Stages With Legends Like Buddy Guy. “We’re So Thrilled To Celebrate Our Anniversary With This Collection Of Songs From The Last Two Decades.”

Comprising Two Volumes And 25 Songs, Representing The Best Of Risager’s Eleven Studio And Live Albums To Date, This Compilation Invites You To Take The Scenic Route Through The Career Of A Fascinating Modern Bluesman. 

Thorbjorn Risager & The Black Tornado Are Far From Finished. This Collection Is Not The Final Destination, Nor Are These Songs The Last Word. It Is Just A Pause For Breath At A Milestone That Few Artists Reach, And Even Fewer With So Many Classic Songs In Their Catalog.

“Thanks To Everybody Who Participated In Bringing This Album Together,” Says Risager, “And To All Our Wonderful Fans Out There. We Hope You Enjoy The Album, And We’ll Be Seeing You Somewhere Down The Line.”

CD 1:
1. Rock N Roll Ride
2. Rhythms Of The Night
3. You Can Have It Your Way
4. Burning Up
5. Stand Beside Me
6. Love Turned Cold
7. Eyes That Turned Away
8. On My Way
9. You Better Pay Attention
10. You Walked Right In To My Heart
11. I Won’t Let You Down
12. In The Back Of My Mind
13. Heart Of The Night
14. All I Want
15.Ain’t Ever Gonna Leave No More 

CD 2:
1. If You Wanna Leave
2. Last Train
3. Paradise
4. I Used To Love You
5. Hold My Lover Tight
6. China Gate
7. Never Givin In
8. Dreamland
9. Too Many Roads
10. Baby Please Don’t Go
11. Sin City
12. Maybe It’s Alright
13. Through The Tears
14. Come On In
15. Long Forgotten Track
16. High Rolling
17. Same Old Lies - Part Un
18. Same Old Lies - Part Deux 

Label: Ruf Records 
Released: 2021

Lisää kommentti