Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» CLASSIC ROCK‪»

Vinegar Joe – Finer Things: The Island Recordings 1972-1973 3CD

Vinegar Joe – Finer Things: The Island Recordings 1972-1973 3CD

36,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Vinegar Joe – Finer Things: The Island Recordings 1972-1973

New Re-Mastered 3cd Clamshell Boxed Set Of The Classic Albums And Non-Album Singles By The Legendary Band Vinegar Joe Released Between 1972-1973. One of the great British bands of the early 1970s, Vinegar Joe were formed from the remnants of Dada and featured Elkie Brooks and Robert Palmer on vocals along with guitarist and visionary arranger Pete Gage. Renowned for their energetic live shows and engaging image. Sadly, their live reputation failed to deliver commercial success even following 1973's final album 'Six Star General' which featured stand out tracks including 'Black Smoke Rising From The Calumet', 'Fine Things' and 'Lady Of The Rain'. Following the band's demise, both Palmer and Brooks would go on to enjoy huge success as solo artists, while Gage became a noted producer and arranger. This three CD collection gathers together Vinegar Joe's three albums and their non-album singles, all remastered for the first time from the original Island Records master tapes and packaged in replica album sleeves. The set also includes an illustrated booklet with exclusive interviews with both Pete Gage and Elkie Brooks.

1. Rusty Red Armour
2. Early Morning Monday
3. Ride Me Easy Rider
4. Circles
5. Leg Up
6. See the World
7. Never Met a Dog (That Took To Me)
8. Avinu Malkenu
9. Getting' Out
10. Live a Little, Get Somewhere
11. Speed Queen of Venture
1. So Long
2. Charley's Horse
3. Rock N' Roll Gypsies
4. Falling
5. It's Gettin' To the Point
6. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On
7. Buddy Can You Spare Me a Line?
8. Angel
9. No One Ever Do
10. Forgive Us
11. Rock N' Roll Gypsies (Single Version)
1. Proud To Be (A Honky Woman)
2. Food For Thought
3. Dream My Own Dreams
4. Lady of the Rain
5. Stay True To Yourself
6. Black Smoke Rising From the Calumet
7. Giving Yourself Away
8. Talkin' 'Bout My Baby
9. Let Me Down Easy
10. Fine Thing
11. Long Way Round
12. Black Smoke Rising From the Calumet (Single Version)

Label: Esoteric 
Released: 2021

Lisää kommentti