Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» POP/ROCK‪»

Falco – Wiener Blut 2CD Deluxe Edition

Falco – Wiener Blut 2CD Deluxe Edition

Falco – Wiener Blut 2CD Deluxe Edition

24,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Falco – Wiener Blut

“Wiener Blut”, produced in 1987, was originally released in August 1988. It reached the top 10 of the official album chart in Germany and #2 in Austria, among others. Falco initially planned to record the songs of the album with a new production team (Gunter Mende and Candy Derouge) and a new musical direction (more melodic, more radio-friendly and more commercial). Eventually, however, only four songs were used from these sessions. Returning to his former setup with the Bolland brothers, Falco went on to produce another six tracks. The track list was completed with a cover version of the Steely Dan hit “Do It Again”. The album spanned two singles: the title track “Wiener Blut” and “Satellite to Satellite”. In the US, “Do It Again” was released as a 12”. The phenomenal remixes of this track by Shep Pettibone, along with all of the other mixes of the time, are included in this deluxe edition. Some mixes of "Satellite to Satellite" and "Do It Again" are being released on CD for the first time now. Another highlight on the “Wiener Blut” deluxe edition is “Body Next to Body”, a song by Giorgio Moroder, which Falco had recorded with Danish actress Brigitte Nielsen. This track was already released in December 1987, probably with the intention of shortening the wait for a new Falco record resulting from the change to the production team. Although the original LP did not include this duet, CD2 now features this track for the very first time, including all of its mixes from the time. Two mixes of this song are available on CD for the first time.

CD1: Original Album & Extended Versions
1. Wiener Blut
2. Falco Rides Again
3. Untouchable
4. Tricks
5. Garbo
6. Satellite To Satellite
7. Read a Book
8. Walls of Silence
9. Solid Booze
10. Sand Am Himalaya
11. Do It Again
12. Wiener Blut (12" Remix)
13. Satellite To Satellite (Extended Remix Version)
14. Do It Again (Shep Pettibone 12" Remix)

CD2: Bonus Tracks, Single Edits & Instrumental Versions
1. Body Next To Body (Dance Mix)
2. Body Next To Body (Extended Rock Version)
3. Body Next To Body (Extended Other Version)
4. Body Next To Body (Rock Version)
5. Body Next To Body (Other Version)
6. Body Next To Body (Radio Version)
7. Satellite To Satellite (Tv-Mix)
8. Satellite To Satellite (Special Radio Edit)
9. Satellite To Satellite (Full Length Special Radio Edit)
10. Satellite To Satellite (Instrumental Version)
11. Do It Again (Shep Pettibone 7" Remix/Edit)
12. Do It Again (Shep Pettibone Dub It Again Mix)

Label: Warner Music
Released: 1988/2022

Lisää kommentti