Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» CLASSIC ROCK‪»

Grateful Dead – Lyceum Theatre, London England 05/28/72 4CD

Grateful Dead – Lyceum Theatre, London England 05/28/72 4CD

Grateful Dead – Lyceum Theatre, London England 05/28/72 4CD

34,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Grateful Dead – Lyceum Theatre, London England 05/28/72

The Grateful Dead’s first tour outside of North America was immortalized on Europe ’72, a triple live album that distilled peak moments from the 22 shows the band played in six countries for thousands of Europeans. A triumph critically and commercially when it was released in November 1972, today the double-platinum album is an integral part of the Dead’s live legacy and beloved by generations of fans. Appreciation for the extraordinary tour grew in 2011 when every show was released in the unprecedented, 73-CD boxed set, Europe ’72: The Complete Recordings.

This 4-CD set of Lyceum Theatre: May 26, 1972 from Rhino spotlights the epic last show of the Dead’s European tour. Notably, it was also the group’s penultimate performance with founding member, Ron “Pigpen” McKernan, who died in March the following year. Despite his failing health, Pigpen electrified European audiences with his charismatic performances of “Chinatown Shuffle,” “Good Lovin’” and (his latest song) “The Stranger (Two Souls In Communion).” The tour, and the show, represents a bittersweet capstone to his too-short career.
“Throughout the Grateful Dead's 30 years of touring, every year, and every tour, had exceptional moments and monumental shows. Only a few tours, though, can be said to have an exceptional night of music at every single show. Europe '72 is one of the tours that can objectively and definitively said to include A+ performances on every stop,” says Grateful Dead legacy manager and archivist David Lemieux. “The Dead's momentum had been gaining steam during the past couple of years of non-stop touring, leading up to a peak in the Dead's performing career: the Europe '72 tour. From opening night on April 7 to the final show on May 26, the Grateful Dead made sure they were making fans for life, and the recordings don't lie. Every show was truly an event, and we're all so fortunate to be able to hear the tour's music 50 years later, sounding better than ever.”

Disc 1
1. Promised Land
2. Sugaree
3. Mr. Charlie
4. Black-Throated Wind
5. Loser
6. Next Time You See Me
7. El Paso
8. Dire Wolf
9. The Stranger (Two Souls In Communion)
10. Playing In The Band
11. He’s Gone

Disc 2
1. Cumberland Blues
2. Jack Straw
3. Chinatown Shuffle
4. China Cat Sunflower
5. I Know You Rider
6. Not Fade Away
7. Goin’ Down The Road Feeling Bad
8. Not Fade Away

Disc 3
1. Truckin'
2. The Other One
3. Drums
4. The Other One
5. The Other One
6. Morning Dew
7. The Other One
8. Sing Me Back Home

Disc 4
1. Me And My Uncle
2. Ramble On Rose
3. Sugar Magnolia
4. Casey Jones
5. One More Saturday Night

Label: Rhino Records
Released: 2022

Lisää kommentti