Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» BLUES‪»

Edgar Winter ‎– Brother Johnny CD

Edgar Winter ‎– Brother Johnny CD

17,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Edgar Winter ‎– Brother Johnny

Quarto Valley Records proudly announces the release of ‘Brother Johnny’, a tribute to the legendary blues guitarist created by his brother Edgar Winter.
The album is a powerful sonic journey, traveling the course of Johnny’s musical life, impeccably directed, as only his brother Edgar could. Joining Edgar on the inclusive project is an impressive array of renowned musicians who knew, or were inspired by Johnny, including: Joe Bonamassa, Doyle Bramhall II, John McFee, Robben Ford, Billy Gibbons, David Grissom, Taylor Hawkins, Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, Michael McDonald, Keb Mo, Doug Rappoport, Bobby Rush, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ringo Starr, Derek Trucks, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Walsh, Phil X.
The guitar-driven album celebrates the expansive styles Johnny was known for - the 17 tracks were carefully curated by Edgar and producer Ross Hogarth to represent Johnny’s evolution as an artist, honoring his great legacy while also incorporating a personal tribute from brother to brother, and for which Edgar penned two new songs.

1. Mean Town Blues (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
2. Still Alive And Well (Featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
3. Lone Star Blues (Featuring Keb’ Mo’)
4. I’m Yours And I’m Hers (Billy Gibbons & Derek Trucks)
5. Johnny B. Goode (Featuring Joe Walsh And David Grissom)
6. Stranger (Featuring Michael McDonald, Joe Walsh & Ringo Starr)
7. Highway 61 Revisited (Featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd & John McFee)
8. Rock ‘n’ Roll Hoochie Koo (Featuring Steve Lukather)
9. When You Got A Good Friend (Featuring Doyle Bramhall Ll)
10. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Featuring Phil X)
11. Guess I’ll Go Away (Featuring Taylor Hawkins & Doug Rappoport)
12. Drown In My Own Tears (Featuring Edgar Winter)
13. Self Destructive Blues (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
14. Memory Pain (Featuring Warren Haynes)
15. Stormy Monday Blues (Featuring Robben Ford)
16. Got My Mojo Workin’ (Featuring Bobby Rush)
17. End Of The Line (Featuring David Campbell Strings)

Label: Quatro Valley
Released: 2022

Tuotteen koko pakattuna tai myyntipakkauksen koko on arviolta 150 x 130 x 20 mm.

0,1 kg
(myyntipakkauksen kanssa 0,2 kg)

Lisää kommentti