Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» PROGE‪»

Anthony Phillips – Private Parts & Pieces I-IV 5CD Box Set

Anthony Phillips – Private Parts & Pieces I-IV 5CD Box Set

Anthony Phillips – Private Parts & Pieces I-IV 5CD Box Set

39,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Anthony Phillips – Private Parts & Pieces I-IV

Esoteric Recordings is proud to announce the release of a 5CD clamshell boxed set anthology by legendary guitarist, composer and instrumentalist ANTHONY PHILLIPS. Anthony was a founding member of Genesis alongside Peter Gabriel, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks with whom he recorded the albums From Genesis To Revelation and Trespass. After leaving the group in 1970, Anthony studied orchestration and harmony externally at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London. After passing his LGSM exams, he taught music at Reeds School and Peper Harrow whilst continuing to compose and record in his home studio.
He marked his return to the commercial music scene with the release of his debut solo album The Geese & The Ghost in 1977 and continued to create a large and diverse output as a recording artist on albums such as Wise After The Event, Sides, Slow Dance, 1984 and Field Day. Alongside these releases Anthony is known for the successful series of the Private Parts & Pieces albums. Beginning in 1978 the first four volumes featured an extensive range of music recorded by Ant for various projects (going as far back as 1972) and came to be regarded by fans as essential collections of his wide and diverse compositional work.
Now, Anthony Phillips and Jonathan Dann have compiled this 5 disc deluxe set, which gathers together the first four Private Parts & Pieces albums (with a total of 18 bonus tracks), along with an additional 18-track CD of previously unreleased material. Private Parts & Pieces I – IV is the definitive statement on these classic albums.

CD1: Private Parts & Pieces
1. Beauty and the Beast
2. Field of Eternity
3. Tibetan Yak Music
4. Lullaby - Old Father Time
5. Harmonium In the Dust (or Harmonious Stratosphere)
6. Tregenna Afternoons
7. Stranger
8. Reaper
9. Autumnal
10. Flamingo
11. Seven Long Years
12. Silver Song (Demo)
13. Movement Iv From Guitar Quintet

CD2: Private Parts & Pieces II (Back To The Pavilion)
1. Salmon Leap
2. Parting Thistle
3. Electric Reaper
4. Amorphous, Cadaverous and Nebulous
5. Salmon's Last Sleepwalk
6. Lindsay
7. K2
8. Postlude: End of the Season
9. Heavens
10. Spring Meeting
11. Romany's Aria
12. Chinaman
13. Nocturne
14. Magic Garden
15. Von Runkel's Yorker Music
16. Will O' the Wisp
17. Tremulous
18. I Saw You Today
19. Back To the Pavilion
20. Lucy: an Illusion

CD3: Private Parts & Pieces III (Antiques)
1. Motherforest
2. (I) Ivied Castles
3. (Ii) Frosted Windows
4. (Iii) Bandido (2:46)
5. (Iv) Church Bells At Sunset
6. Suite In D Minor:
7. Danse Nude
8. Esperansa
9. Elegy
10. Otto's Face
11. Sand Dunes
12. Old Wives Tale
13. Frosted Windows
14. Esperansa (Alternate Mix)
15. Bandido (Early Take)
16. Old Wives Tale (Take 6)
17. Suite In D Minor (Alternate Version)
18. Frosted Windows
19. El Cid

CD4: Private Parts & Pieces IV (A Catch At The Tables)
1. (I) Set Piece
2. (Ii) Over the Gate
3. (Iii) Flapjack
4. (Iv) Lights On the Hill
5. Earth Man
6. Dawn Over the Lake
7. Bouncer
8. Eduardo
9. Heart of Darkness
10. The Sea and the Armadillo
11. Sistine
12. Erotic Strings
13. A Catch At the Tables
14. Flapjack (Solo Version)
15. Theme From Operation Whale

CD5: Private Parts & Extra Pieces
1. Sea Piece Intro
2. Prelude 3
3. The Princess Waltz
4. The Marionette Vignette
5. Duchess of Kew
6. Birdsong Link
7. Over the Gate (Alternate Mix)
8. Sea Sketches
9. Lines In the Sand
10. Study In D Major
11. Moonshooter Piano
12. Long Ago
13. Lullaby - Old Father Time Variation
14. Theme From Sea Piece
15. Sistine (Alternative Piano Version)
16. Armadillo Air
17. K2 Link
18. Still-Born Love

Label: Esoteric Recordings
Released: 2015/2022

Lisää kommentti