Grandmaster Flash Presents: Salsoul Jam 2000 (25th Anniversary Edition) 2LP

Grandmaster Flash Presents: Salsoul Jam 2000 (25th Anniversary Edition) 2LP

28,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Grandmaster Flash Presents: Salsoul Jam 2000 (25th Anniversary Edition)

Originally released in 1997—Salsoul Jam 2000 was Grandmaster Flash’s first album in nine years. A testament to his power as a DJ, the record was produced & segued together as one continuous mix in front of a live audience.

This is the first re-release of the album in two decades and it’s first repressing on vinyl since the original ‘97 release.

Salsoul Jam 2000 is a perfect introduction to the deep bench of talent on the Salsoul Records roster— featuring hits like “Let No Man Put Asunder”, “Love Sensation” & “Ten Percent”—while continuing to connect dots on the family tree from disco to hip-hop.

Established in 1974 by the Cayre Brothers, Salsoul Records quickly earned a reputation for releasing & producing everlasting dance classics. Names such as Joe Bataan, First Choice, and Instant Funk gave the label it’s signature sound—a vibrant combination of salsa, soul & disco music engineered for the dancefloor.

Salsoul had many hits in the 1970s but is historically best-known for releasing the first commercially available 12” (Giant) Single: Double Exposure’s ‘Ten Percent’. Revered by DJs & remixers alike, Salsoul’s catalog became the soundtrack of an emerging—and diverse—scene that embraced technical creativity.

Many of these records have resurfaced in modern samples & remixes: proof of Salsoul’s enduring legacy and it’s crucial role in shaping the sound of dance music.

Side A:
1. Salsoul Jam 2000 (Continuous Mix)
2. Runaway - The Salsoul Orchestra
3. Hit and Run (12" Mix) - Loleatta Holloway
4. High - Skyy
5. Love Thang - First Choice
6. Spring Rain - Silvetti

Side B:
1. Doctor Love (Tom Moulton 12" Mix) - First Choice
2. Checking You Out - Aurra
3. Make Up Your Mind (12" Mix) - Aurra
4 I Got My Mind Made Up (You Can Get It Girl) [12" Dance Mix] - Instant Funk
5. You're Just The Right Size - The Salsoul Orchestra

Side C:
1. My Love Is Free - Double Exposure
2. Ooh I Love It (Love Break) [Shep Pettibone 12" Remix] - The Salsoul Orchestra
3. Let's Celebrate (12" Mix) - Skyy
4. Call Me - Skyy
5. Slap, Slap Lickedy Lap - Instant Funk

Side D:
1. Let No Man Put Asunder - First Choice
2. Love Sensation (12" Mix) [2012 - Remaster] - Loleatta Holloway
3. Here's to You (12" Version) - Skyy
4. Ten Percent - Double Exposure

Label: BMG / Salsoul
Released: 1997/2022

Lisää kommentti