Tuotteet‪» LP-LEVYT‪» PUNK‪»

Heartbreakers – The L.A.M.F. demo sessions LP Coloured Vinyl

Heartbreakers – The L.A.M.F. demo sessions LP Coloured Vinyl

29,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

The Heartbreakers – The L.A.M.F. demo sessions

This RSD Black Friday release brings together four studio demo sessions from The Heartbreakers (Johnny Thunders, Walter Lure, Billy Rath & Jerry Nolan) from 1976 and 1977, compiled onto one album for the first time.

Two sessions were recorded in 1976 in New York, including four tracks in their early incarnation with Richard Hell, and later six tracks after Billy Rath had joined on bass. In London in 1977, they recorded one session just prior to signing with Track Records, and another after L.A.M.F. had been released, with The Clash’s Terry Chimes on drums replacing the newly departed Jerry Nolan.

Pressed on transparent magenta vinyl, this release comes with a 12” poster of the Roberta Bayley cover photo, an outtake from the L.A.M.F. cover session, and an inner bag with Walter Lure interviewed by Johnny Thunders’ biographer Nina Antonia in 2005. The album shows the development of the band building towards their classic 1977 ‘L.A.M.F.’ album (recently reissued with a newly found original master), and further points to the direction they would have gone had they not split up.

1. Born Too Loose
2. Chinese Rocks
3. Let Go
4. Can’t Keep My Eyes On You
5. I Love You
6. It’s Not Enough
7. Do You Love Me
8. Take A Chance

1. Born To Lose
2. I Wanna Be Loved
3. Going Steady
4. Flight
5. Pirate Love
6. Give Her A Great Big Kiss
7. Too Much Junkie Business
8. London Boys

Label: Jungle Records
Released: 2022

Lisää kommentti