Police – Around The World LP+DVD Gold Vinyl

Police – Around The World LP+DVD Gold Vinyl

Police – Around The World LP+DVD Gold Vinyl

33,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

The Police – Around The World

**Limited Edition of 5000 total copies**

180 gram gold vinyl, 4/0 jacket, printed inner bag, DVD packed in 4/0 slipcase

Embarking On Their First Ever World Tour, The Police Journeyed Through Six Continents In 1979 And 1980. Capturing Behind–The-Scenes Footage And Candid Personal Moments As The Band Explores New Terrain, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded Displays The Beginning Of Their Meteoric Rise To Worldwide Fame.

A Poignant Snapshot Of This Pivotal Moment In Their Career, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded Blends Footage Of The Band Performing Live With Intimate Footage Of Sting, Andy Summers, And Stewart Copeland Exploring Japan, Hong Kong, Australia, India, Egypt, Greece, France, South America, And The US. The Band Was Filmed On And Off Stage As They Visited Local Monuments, Tasted Foreign Cuisines, And Organically Grew A Global Fanbase.

On May 20, 2022, Mercury Studios Presents The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded On DVD+CD, Blu-Ray+CD, And DVD+LP (Pressed On Blue Vinyl). Originally Available On VHS And Laserdisc, The Film Is Being Presented On DVD And Blu-Ray For The First Time, With Restored Picture And Remastered Audio, As Well As Complete Performances Of Four Bonus Songs Featured In The Documentary. 

Additionally, The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded Includes Never-Before-Released Live Audio On CD And LP. Boasting Songs From Their First Two Albums Recorded In Japan, Hong Kong, And England, It Showcases The Police Playing With A Frenzy And Passion That Would Soon Make Them The Biggest Band In The World.

At The Same Time, The British Band Were Enjoying Their First Chart Success In The UK With “Roxanne” And “Message In A Bottle. They Were Young, Hungry, And Ready To Break Big. As Andy Summers Enthuses In The Liner Notes, “Like Napoleon, We Wanted The World. Out Of The Messy And Fervent Atmosphere In London At That Time We Conceived The Idea To Go All Around The World And Film The Whole Adventure. As Far As We Knew No Rock Band, At Least, Had Ever Done That. We Had Just About Enough Popularity To Get Booked Around The Globe. Plans Were Made.”

And The Rest Is History…Beautifully Captured In The Police: Around The World Restored & Expanded.

Side A:
1. Walking On The Moon - Live From Kyoto
2. Deathwish - Live From Kyoto
3. So Lonely - Live From Kyoto
4. Can’t Stand Losing You - Live From Kyoto

Side B:
1. Truth Hits Everybody - Live From Kyoto
2. Roxanne – Live From Hammersmith
3. Born In The 50’S – Live From Hong Kong
4. Message In A Bottle – Live From Hong Kong
5. Bring On The Night – Live From Hong Kong

Features Performances Of:
1. Next To You
2. Walking On The Moon
3. Born In The 50’S
4. So Lonely
5. Man In A Suitcase
6. Can’t Stand Losing You
7. Bring On The Night
8. Canary In A Coalmine
9. Voices Inside My Head
10. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of What’s Still Around
11. Shadows In The Rain
12. Don’t Stand So Close To Me
13. Truth Hits Everybody
14. Roxanne

Bonus Features:
Complete Live Performances Of:
15. Walking On The Moon (Live From Kyoto)
16. Next To You (Live From Kyoto)
17. Message In A Bottle (Live From Hong Kong)
18. Born In The 50’S (Live From Hong Kong)

NTSC Region 0
Video: 4:3
Audio: Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby 5.1 Surround, DTS
TRT: 82 minutes, approx. (65 minutes main feature / 17 minutes bonus)
Subtitles: English / French / German / Spanish / Portuguese
Rating: BBFC 15 (very strong language) / FSK: no age restriction

Label: Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd
Released: 1982/2023

Lisää kommentti