Ike & Tina Turner – River Deep - Mountain High LP

Ike & Tina Turner – River Deep - Mountain High LP

Ike & Tina Turner – River Deep - Mountain High LP

27,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Ike & Tina Turner – River Deep - Mountain High 

Ike and Tina Turner formed a duo in 1960 and were soon seen as “one of the most potent live acts on the R&B circuit. The duo released their sixth studio album River Deep - Mountain High in 1966, which was produced by the legendary Phil Spector with his “Wall Of Sound”. They recorded the album with session musicians Jack Nitzsche, Leon Russell, Jim Horn, Glen Campbell, Darlene Love and Clydie “Brown Sugar” King.

The opening title track became a major hit and is still seen as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll. It is also the track that was arguably the high point of Spector's “Wall Of Sound” production style. The 12-track set included three more successful tracks: “A Fool In Love”, “I Idolize You” and “It's Gonna Work Out Fine”.

A1 River Deep - Mountain High 3:34
A2 I Idolize You 3:40
A3 A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day) 2:59
A4 A Fool In Love 3:07
A5 Make 'Em Wait 2:13
A6 Hold On Baby 2:53

B1 I'll Never Need More Than This 3:26
B2 Save The Last Dance For Me 2:55
B3 Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used To Be) 2:40
B4 Every Day I Have To Cry 2:31
B5 Such A Fool For You 2:40
B6 It's Gonna Work Out Fine 3:06

Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 1966/2022

Lisää kommentti

River Deep - Mountain High