Willie Nelson – The Great Divide LP

Willie Nelson – The Great Divide LP

14,90 + toimituskulut
Normaalihinta 33,90 €
Sis. alv 24 %

(max 4 kpl)


Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Yleisarvosana ()

Tuotteen kuvaus

Willie Nelson – The Great Divide

In celebration of the legendary Willie Nelson turning 90 this year, several of his beloved albums from the 1990s and 2000s that were never released on vinyl at the time will be pressed on vinyl in a variety of options over the next few months. The releases will kick off June 23 with his 2002 collaborative album, The Great Divide. The Great Divide, released in 2002 on Lost Highway, saw Willie duetting and collaborating with an incredible roster of artists from across the musical spectrum for a rousing collection of originals and covers for his 50th studio album. Joined by a diverse group of songwriters, singers and musicians, including Alison Kraus, Bonnie Raitt, Brian McKnight, Kid Rock, Lee Ann Womack, the album features such highlights as the Rob Thomas-penned duet, “Maria (Shut Up And Kiss Me),” and the Lee Ann Womack-starring “Mendocino County Line,” co-written by Elton John’s lyricist Bernie Taupin who also co-wrote “This Face.” Other standouts include covers of Mickey Newbury’s “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In),” Cyndi Lauper’s signature tune, “Time After Time,” and the title track which sees Willie taking the lead for a Spanish-tinged original. The record comes to a stirring conclusion with Willie and Bonnie Raitt reflecting on regret and the passage of time in the aching “You Remain.” The album peaked at No. 5 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart on the strength of singles “Mendocino County Line” hitting No. 22 and “Maria (Shut Up And Kiss Me)” reaching No. 41 on the Hot Country Songs charts.

1. Maria (Shut Up and Kiss Me)
2. Mendocino County Line
3. Last Stand In Open Country
4. Won't Catch Me Cryin'
5. Be There For You
6. The Great Divide
7. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
8. This Face
9. Don't Fade Away
10. Time After Time
11. Recollection Phoenix
12. You Remain

Label: Lost Highway
Released: 2001/2023

Anonyymi vahvistettu ostaja, 22.3.2024
Tämä LP oli tarjouksessa ja ostin laajentaakseni normipäivääni. Lätty on hyvin tuotettu ja soi hienosti. Ja kaupankäynti sujui kuten aina, ainakin tähän asti eli ei valittamista! Suosittelen.
Lisää kommentti