Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» CLASSIC ROCK‪»

T. Rex – Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream: 1973 4CD

T. Rex – Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream: 1973 4CD

T. Rex – Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream: 1973 4CD

119,00 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

T. Rex – Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream: 1973

• This instalment in the acclaimed ‘Year’ series of the works of Marc Bolan and T. Rex takes in a period of change during which Bolan was very active in recording studios in the US and Europe.

• This 4CD/5LP set includes the “Tanx” and “Zinc Alloy” albums, and the non-album hit singles and their B- sides. CD3/LP4 features demos and outtakes from both albums, whilst CD4/LP5 focuses on Bolan’s forays into soul music, including highlights of the abandoned album he wrote and produced for Sister Pat Hall.

• The singles included are Children Of The Revolution, Solid Gold Easy Action, 20th Century Boy, The Groover, Truck On (Tyke) and Teenage Dream.

• The booklet contains a brand new 16,000 word essay by acknowledged Bolan authority Mark Paytress (author of the definitive Bolan biography), detailing Bolan’s life through this eventful period. Also featured are many previously unpublished photos taken by Keith Morris in the course of 1973, as well as ephemera from the era.

1. Tenement Lady
2. Rapids
3. Mister Mister
4. Broken-Hearted Blues
5. Shock Rock
6. Country Honey
7. Electric Slim and the Factory Hen
8. Mad Donna
9. Born To Boogie
10. Life is Strange
11. The Street and Babe Shadow
12. Highway Knees
13. Left Hand Luke and the Beggar Boys
14. Children of the Revolution
15. Jitterbug Love
16. Sunken Rags
17. Solid Gold Easy Action
18. Xmas Riff
19. 20th Century Boy
20. Free Angel

CD2 Zinc Alloy And The Hidden Riders Of Tomorrow / A Creamed Cage In August
1. Venus Loon
2. Sound Pit
3. Explosive Mouth
4. Galaxy
5. Change
6. Nameless Wildness
7. Teenage Dream
8. Liquid Gang
9. Carsmile Smith and the Old One
10. You've Got To Jive To Stay Alive - Spanish Midnight
11. Interstellar Soul
12. Painless Persuasion V the Meathawk Immaculate
13. The Avengers (Superbad)
14. The Leopards Featuring Gardenia & the Mighty Slug
15. The Groover
16. Midnight
17. Truck On (Tyke)
18. Sitting Here
19. Satisfaction Pony

CD3: Private Numbers Tanx Era
1. Jitterbug Love
2. Electric Slim and the Factory Hen [Alias You Got the Look]
3. Highway Knees
4. Mad Donna
5. Mister Mister
6. Country Honey
7. Rapids
8. Life is Strange
9. The Street & Babe Shadow
10. Darling
11. Free Angel
12. Left Hand Luke and the Beggar Boys
13. Change
14. Galaxy
15. Carsmile Smith & the Old One
16. Spanish Midnight
17. Sitting There [Sitting Here]
18. Gardenia & the Mighty Slug
19. The Groover
20. Dance In the Midnight
21. Saturation Syncopation
22. Delanie
23. Saturday Night
24. Till Dawn
25. Stand By Me

CD4: Look To Your Soul T. Rex
1. Hope You Enjoy the Show
2. Black Jack
3. Squint Eye Mangle
4. Rex - Zinc Alloy Outtakes
5. The Avengers (Superbad)
6. Look To Your Soul
7. Down Home Lady
8. All My Love
9. When I Was a Child
10. Ghetto Baby
11. Sailors of the Highway
12. Jitterbug Love
13. High
14. City Port
15. Sunken Rags
16. Do Your Thing
17. Tell Me
18. Sky Church Music
19. Teenage Dream [Top of the Pops Version]

Label: Edsel Records
Released: 2023

Lisää kommentti