Tuotteet‪» LP-LEVYT‪» POP/ROCK‪»

Duran Duran – Danse Macabre 2LP

Duran Duran – Danse Macabre 2LP

Duran Duran – Danse Macabre 2LP

34,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

Duran Duran – Danse Macabre

The new Duran Duran album, Danse Macabre, delves into Halloween-themed influences, drawing inspiration from a special Halloween show they performed in Las Vegas in 2022. This album showcases 13 captivating pieces, blending three fresh compositions, a selection of fitting covers, and fresh reimaginings of some of Duran Duran's own songs.

The conception of the Danse Macabre album evolved naturally and swiftly. Not since their debut have they worked as fast as on Danse Macabre. This album embodies the unique blend of emotion, mood, style, and attitude that defines Duran Duran. Their signature approach involves exploring the interplay between light and dark, and they've managed to capture this fully in the new project.

Most tracks on Danse Macabre are covers, showcasing Duran Duran's versatile approach to songs spanning various eras. These include renditions of Billie Eilishs "Bury a Friend," The Rolling Stones' "Paint it Black," Siouxsie and the Banshees' "Spellbound," and a Rick James-inspired song titled "Super Lonely Freak." Moreover, the album features their interpretation of Talking Heads' "Psycho Killer" with a special appearance by Måneskin's Victoria De Angelis. Further enriching the album are collaborations with Nile Rodgers and a return from their original guitarist, Andy Taylor.

A1 Nightboat
A2 Black Moonlight
A3 Love Voudou

B1 Bury A Friend
B2 Supernature
B3 Danse Macabre

C1 Secret Oktober 31st
C2 Ghost Town
C3 Paint It Black
C4 Super Lonely Freak
D2 Psycho Killer (feat. Victoria De Angelis)
D3 Confession in the Afterlife

Label: BMG
Released: 2023

Lisää kommentti