Lankum – False Lankum 2LP

Lankum – False Lankum 2LP

Kaikki varastossa olevat tuotteet -20%
25,52 + toimituskulut
Tarjouksen päättymiseen
Koskee vain varastossa olevia, muut normaalihintaan 31,90 €
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Yleisarvosana ()

Tuotteen kuvaus

Lankum – False Lankum 

False Lankum Follows Their 2019 Breakthrough Album The Livelong Day, Which Paved The Way For Critical And Commercial Success, Earning Them That Year’s RTE Choice Music Prize (The Irish Equivalent Of The Album Of The Year Grammy) And The #8 Spot On NPR Music’s Best Albums Of The Year List. Drawing On Traditional Folk Songs, Lankum Put Their Own Dark, Distinctive Mark Onto Each, Leaning Into Heavy Drones And Sonic Distortion That Imparts New Intensity And Beauty Into Each Track. This Record Sees The Band Cement Their Breakout From The Folk Genre, Creating Bold, Contemporary Music That May Be Fashioned From Traditional Elements But Is Firmly New, Sitting Comfortably Alongside Rough Trade Labelmates Like Black Midi And Gilla Band. False Lankum Also Features Two Original Tracks, ‘Netta Perseus’ And ‘The Turn’, Both Penned By The Group’s Daragh Lynch.

From The Start, Dublin’s Lankum Planned For False Lankum, Their Fourth Record And Third For Rough Trade, To Feel Like A Complete Piece – A Progression And A Journey For The Listener. “We Wanted To Create More Contrast On The Record So The Light Parts Would Be Almost Spiritual And The Dark Parts Would Be Incredibly Dark, Even Horror Inducing,” They Explain. The Album’s 12 Tracks, Composed Of 10 Traditional Songs And Two Originals, Show The Four-Piece Using A New Palate To Colour Their Sound In An Increasingly Experimental Way, Alongside Longtime Producer John ‘Spud’ Murphy.


1. Go Dig My Grave
2. Clear Away In the Morning
3. Fugue I
4. Master Crowley's
5. Newcastle
6. Fugue Ii
7. Netta Perseus
8. The New York Trader
9. Lord Abore and Mary Flynn
10. Fugue Iii
11. On a Monday Morning
12. The Turn

Label: Rough Trade
Released: 2023

Lisää kommentti