Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» JAZZ‪»

Chick Corea Elektric Band – The Chick Corea Elektric Band CD

Chick Corea Elektric Band – The Chick Corea Elektric Band CD

19,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

The Chick Corea Elektric Band – The Chick Corea Elektric Band

What would ultimately became a powerhouse fusion quintet actually began as a potent electric trio. Demonstrating an ear for remarkable young talent, Chick Corea - the venerated 27-time Grammy winner and National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Master - recruited newcomers Dave Weckl on drums and John Patitucci on electric bass, for his new project. From their first rehearsal together, it was instant chemistry. The newly christened Elektric Band premiered as a trio on April 19, 1985 at Elario’s in La Jolla, California. The following day, they performed at the Queen Mary Jazz Festival in Long Beach, California. Miles Davis, who was also on the bill that day with his own dynamic electric band witnessed the Elektric Band’s set and reportedly said to Corea backstage, “Sounds like eight guys!” By the time it came to go into the studio to document the group later that year, Corea had recruited two guitar players to add to the sound, the great Scott Henderson and the seasoned session player Carlos Rios. Originally released on GRP Records in early 1986, at the height of the hi-tech storm, the album features Corea using the highest caliber state-of-the-art digital keyboards and gear. That equipment is put to the test on stand out tracks like “Rumble,” a dynamic duet between Weckl and Corea, the mondo synth showcase “No Zone,” the atmospheric “India Town,” the poignant gem “All Love,” and the number that would become an instant classic and live concert staple, “Got A Match.” Produced by Corea, with longtime engineering partner Bernie Kirsch, the album features detailed liner notes by jazz writer Bill Milkowski, giving context and explicit technical notes to the listening experience.


1. City Gate
2. Rumble
3. Chick Corea Elektric Band_side Walk
4. Cool Weasel Boogie
5. Got a Match
6. Elektric City
7. No Zone
8. King Cockroach
9. India Town
10. All Love
11. Silver Temple

Label: Candid
Released: 1986/2023

Tuotteen koko pakattuna tai myyntipakkauksen koko on arviolta 150 x 130 x 20 mm.

0,1 kg
(myyntipakkauksen kanssa 0,2 kg)

Anonyymi vahvistettu ostaja, 16.1.2024
Juuri sellainen levy kuin halusinkin. Olisin kappaleet mieluummin ottanut vinyylinä, mutta sitä ei ollut enää saatavilla.
Lisää kommentti