Fleetburner – Fleetburner 2LP

Fleetburner – Fleetburner 2LP

8,90 + toimituskulut
Normaalihinta 29,90 €
Sis. alv 24 %

(max 5 kpl)


Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Yleisarvosana ()

Tuotteen kuvaus

Fleetburner – Fleetburner

This september a special and surprising debut album by a project called Fleetburner will see the light. It's instigated by Dutch guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm and realised with a choice of renowned musicians from the international world of metal.

The first raging Fleetburner fires started in Enschede, The Netherlands in 2018, when Kevin Storm (live guitarist for Shining, Equilibrium o.a.) recorded a full length album in a period of two months. A concept album on leaving everything behind, burning all ships in your wake, to sail towards... whatever it may turn out to be.

Having met on a Vulture Industries tour, both session musicians, Kevin Storm and drummer Tomas Myklebust ended the tour agreeing “they should totally start a band together’. This was the founding block of Fleetburner, after which Kevin completed the circle by adding the other members, most of whom he shared stages with such as ex-In Flames bass player Peter Iwers, Dark Tranquillity/ex-Arch Enemy guitar player Christopher Amott, Nils Courbaron (Sirenia) and Agnete M Kirkevaag (Madder Mortem).

The search for the one vocalist proved a long hard road but solved with the unexpected arrival of Ken Simerly. An unknown name in the scene, and his first full-length recording here sees the light. His achievement is one of the reasons this album can not be put into a single (sub)genre as you can hear elements of heavy metal, thrash, black, prog and classic rock. His wide emotional range was precisely what was needed to bring the story of Fleetburner to life, as the storyline encompasses an entire lifespan, starting as an insecure child runaway into the voyage of man facing his inner demons. And those outside. And beyond.

1. The Land
2. The Beach
3. The Breakwater
4. Open Water
5. The Fleet
6. The Passenger
7. The Deck
8. The Course
9. Below the Waves
10. The Deep
11. The Endless

Label: Butler Records
Released: 2020

Lisää kommentti

Fleetburner - The Passenger (Official Video)
Fleetburner - Open Water (Official lyric Video)