Tuotteet‪» CD-levyt‪» POP/ROCK‪»

Waterboys – 1985 6CD Box Set

Waterboys – 1985 6CD Box Set

Waterboys – 1985 6CD Box Set

99,00 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %



Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Yleisarvosana ()

Tuotteen kuvaus

The Waterboys – 1985

'1985' is a newly curated limited edition deluxe box set byThe Waterboys' leader Mike Scott telling the story of the making of their landmark albumThis Is The Sea and the timeless single,The Whole of The Moon.

The Music takes the listener through 95 tracks over Six CDs, including 64 previously unreleased recordings of home recordings, early demos, alternate versions, outtakes, live recordings, and tv/radio sessions covering the recording process of the album along with the remastered version of the This Is The Sea album.

The book is a 220-page hard cover containing a first-hand account of the creation of the album with deep recording details, background, cultural context, photographs (many previously unseen), songwriting pages, lyrics and previously unseen writings. Text by Waterboys' singer and songwriter Mike Scot with additional sections by Anthony Thistlethwaite and Max Edie.

Rigid slipcase, 6CDs and a 220-page hard cover book and printed insert. Limited to 3.000 copies worldwide.

CD 1: Towers Open Fire:
1. Trumpets (Radio Session)
2. Be My Enemy (Protoype)
3. Ways of Men (Radio Session
4. Waves 1
5. Old England (Demo)
6. Towers Open Fire
7. Down Through the Town
8. Ribbon of Steel (Live)
9. Bury My Heart (Live)
10. The Three Day Man (Live)
11. Medicine Bow (Tv Performance)
12. This is the Sea (Live)
13. A Door For My Soul (Home Demo)
14. Son of Rags
15. In My Bed
16. Pan Within (Instrumental Demo)
17. Even the Trees Are Dancing (Full Length)
18. Theme
19. Fuzz Guitar Vamp
20. Death is Not the End

CD 2: The Black Book:
1. Beverly Penn (Piano Demo)
2. Don't Bang the Drum (Piano Demo)
3. Be My Enemy (Piano Demo)
4. The Day I Ran Out of People
5. Winter Blows
6. The Mercenary and the Samaritan
7. Looking For Dickon
8. Spirit (Piano Demo)
9. All the Bright Horses
10. Custer's Blues (Piano Demo)
11. The Woman In Me
12. Paris In the Rain
13. The Song of Sitting Bull
14. Talk About Wings
15. The Whole of the Moon (Writing of)
16. The Pan Within (Piano Demo)
17. No Sun In the Sky
18. Winter In the Blood
19. We Belong To the World
20. The Whole of the Moon (Piano Demo)

CD 3: A Sky Full Of Crows:
1. Medicine Jack
2. Medicine Jack Boogie Woogie
3. Sound of Snow
4. The Pan Within (Instrumental)
5. It Should Have Been You Guitar Play
6. Old England (Early Take)
7. Old Macmichael Had a Band
8. Sweet Thing
9. Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town
10. Spirit (Full Length)
11. Then You Hold Me
12. Trumpets (Instrumental 1)
13. Rain Come Down
14. Son of Dirt
15. This is the Seam (Drumatix Version)

CD 4: The Ladder
1. Medicine Bow (Elemental Rough Mix)
2. Trumpets (Instrumental 2)
3. Be My Enemy (Rough Mix)
4. Sleek White Schooner
5. Sweetheart Like You
6. This is the Sea (Mike Lead Guitar Demo)
7. Adrian the Piano Storm
8. Beverly Penn (Synth Version)
9. This is the Sea (Tom Verlaine Lead Guitar)
10. Waves 2
11. The Ladder (Demo)
12. Beverly Penn
13. Don't Bang the Drum (Livingston Mix)
14. Ribbon of Steel (Slide Guitar)
15. Paisley Park

CD 5: Mountaintop:
1. The Whole of the Moon (Livingston Mix)
2. High Far Soon
3. This is the Sea (Livingston Mix)
4. Medicine Bow (Full Length)
5. The Pan Within (Wickham's First Play)
6. Miracle
7. World Party (Demo)
8. I Am Not Here
9. Born To Be Together (Radio Session)
10. Higher In Time (Radio Session)
11. The Whole of the Moon (Video Version)
12. Meridian West
13. Don't Bang the Drum (Radio Session)
14. Medcine Bow (Radio Session)
15. Behold the Sea (Radio Session)
16. Beverly Penn (2023)

CD 6: This Is The Sea (The Album)
1. Don't Bang the Drum
2. The Whole of the Moon
3. Spirit
4. The Pan Within'
5. Medicine Bow
6. Old England
7. Be My Enemy
8. Trumpets
9. This is the Sea

Label: Chrysalis
Released: 2024

Lisää kommentti