Sister Rosetta Tharpe – Live in France: The 1966 Concert in Limoges 2LP

Sister Rosetta Tharpe – Live in France: The 1966 Concert in Limoges 2LP

49,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %

Tuote ei ole myynnissä tällä hetkellä.
Tuotetta ei voi lisätä ostoskoriin, koska se ei ole myynnissä tällä hetkellä tai muusta syystä johtuen.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Sister Rosetta Tharpe – Live in France: The 1966 Concert in Limoges

Live in France: The 1966 Concert in Limoges is a previously unreleased live solo recording of “The Godmother of Rock n’ Roll," Sister Rosetta Tharpe, captured at the auditorium of the Grand Theatre in Limoges, France on November 11, 1966. This is an official release on producer Zev Feldman's new Deep Digs record label, in partnership with Elemental Music, and in cooperation with the Sister Rosetta Tharpe Estate and INA France. Transferred from the original tape reels, this recording was restored and mastered by multi-GRAMMY award-winning engineer Michael Graves at Osiris Studio, with lacquers cut by the legendary Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios.

The limited-edition 180-gram 2-LP edition includes an extensive insert with rare photographs by Jan Persson, Hans Harzheim, Don Schlitten and Burt Goldblatt; two sets of liner notes by American and French Tharpe biographers — Gayle Wald (Shout, Sister, Shout!: The Untold Story of Rock-and-Roll Trailblazer Sister Rosetta Tharpe) and Jean Buzelin (Sister Rosetta Tharpe: La femme qui inventa le Rock 'n' Roll); and statements by Susan Tedeschi, Shemekia Copeland, Henry Rollins and Billy Gibbons.


1. This Train (4:33)
2. When My Life Work Is Ended (3:49)
3. Didn't It Rain (2:06)
4. My Mother's Prayer (5:35)
5. Up Above My Head, I Hear Music in the Air (2:46)

6. Moonshine (3:36)
7. I Can't Sit Down (2:42)
8. Down by the Riverside (6:24)
9. Jericho (3:02)
10. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well (4:11)

11. Two Little Fishes, Five Loaves of Bread (2:44)
12. Traveling Shoes (4:02)
13. Beams of Heaven (2:49)
14. That's All / Denomination Blues (6:05)

15. Go Ahead (4:12)
16. Bring Back Those Happy Days (2:42)
17. Give me That Old Time Religion (2:17)
18. If Anybody Above Me (1:56)
19. Nobody's Fault But Mine (4:26)

Label: Deep Digs
Released: 2024

Lisää kommentti