Various Artists – DJ Koco - Brazil 45 Vol.5 5x7" Box Set

Various Artists – DJ Koco - Brazil 45 Vol.5 5x7" Box Set

Various Artists – DJ Koco - Brazil 45 Vol.5 5x7" Box Set

39,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %

Tuote ei ole myynnissä tällä hetkellä.
Tuotetta ei voi lisätä ostoskoriin, koska se ei ole myynnissä tällä hetkellä tai muusta syystä johtuen.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Various Artists – DJ Koco - Brazil 45 Vol.5

Mike D (Beastie Boys) passes the Brazil 45 baton to Japan's DJ Koco who is renowned for his commitment and passion to 7" singles. Koco’s technical abilities are near flawless and combined with his digging skills, impeccable taste in music and the palatable pure joy with which he plays he is mesmerising to watch. This amazing series of Brazil 45's from the Mr Bongo powerhouse is popular with diggers, collectors and newcomers alike.

So here it is, ten of DJ Koco's most beloved Brazilian jams. The boxset kicks off with the boogie brilliance of Famks 'Labirinto' and that is paired with one of three classic Waltel Branco tracks selected by DJ Koco. Elsewhere, Lee Jackson 's blissful cover of The Doors 'Light My Fire' and the energetic MPB joy of 'Ve Se Pisa No Braseiro' by Paulo Diniz take pride of place. The dons, Arthur Verocai and Ed Lincoln are also present, further confirmation of the fine ear the DJ has for Brazil's bountiful musical offerings.

Going above and beyond the brief, DJ Koco went one step further, producing two exclusive edits especially for the boxset. First up, a restructured interpretation of The Boogaloo Combo 'Boogaloo Combo' extending the funked- out break to masterful effect. Secondly, taking on Zito Righi's 1969 Bossa Nova, rap dancer 'Poema Ritmico Do Malandro' with an exuberant re-edit.


Disc 1
A.OS Famks – Labirinto
B.Waltel Branco – Lady samba

Disc 2
C.The Boogaloo Combo – Boogaloo Combo (DJ KOCO aka SHIMOKITA Edit)
D.Paulo Diniz – Vê se pisa no braseiro

Disc 3
E.Lee Jackson – Light My Fire
F.Arthur Verocai – Seriado

Disc 4
G.Waltel Branco – Zoraia
H.Waltel Branco – Jael

Disc 5
I.Ed Lincoln – Se Você Quiser
J.Zito Righi – Poema Ritmico Do Malandro (DJ KOCO aka SHIMOKITA Edit)

Label: Mr Bongo
Released: 2024

Lisää kommentti

Lady Samba