Octopus Project (Featuring The Flaming Lips) – Butterfly in The Sky 2LP Coloured Vinyl

Octopus Project (Featuring The Flaming Lips) – Butterfly in The Sky 2LP Coloured Vinyl

Octopus Project (Featuring The Flaming Lips) – Butterfly in The Sky 2LP Coloured Vinyl

44,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %

Tuote ei ole myynnissä tällä hetkellä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat

Tuotteen kuvaus

The Octopus Project (Featuring The Flaming Lips) – Butterfly in The Sky

Rainbow Splattered Viny

Prepare to embark on a nostalgic voyage through the cosmos of your childhood as the mesmerizing soundtrack for the documentary, Butterfly in the Sky, is unveiled. Centered on the cherished television show, Reading Rainbow, this sonic masterpiece is nothing short of a reverie.

Brought to life by the innovative sounds of The Octopus Project, every track is a musical journey that intertwines the spirit of knowledge-seeking with whimsical undertones. And as an exceptional treat, The Flaming Lips lend their iconic sound to reimagine the beloved Reading Rainbow theme song, delivering an interpretation that's both fresh and reminiscent of days gone by.

But the magic isn’t just confined to the music. The soundtrack itself is a work of art, designed with collectors and aficionados in mind. Open the double LP to reveal a breathtaking butterfly gatefold popup, a visual spectacle that captures the essence of flight and imagination. Beneath the needle, the rainbow splatter vinyl evokes memories of afternoons spent chasing rainbows and stories alike.

Beyond the vinyl, the intricacy continues. Unveil layers of craftsmanship through thoughtful inserts, precision die-cuts, gleaming foils, and the unique belly belt. Each element has been meticulously curated, creating not just a listening experience, but a tactile and visual odyssey.

The Butterfly in the Sky soundtrack is more than just a collection of music; it’s a tribute to the power of reading, the magic of discovery, and the timeless appeal of Reading Rainbow. Secure your copy and let your imagination take flight once more. 


A1. A Simple Effort of Love 
A2. Reading Rainbow Theme Song (feat. The Flaming Lips) 
A3. Twila 
A4. Green Cravat 
A5. An Invitation 
A6. Picture This 
A7. Bit of A Leap 
A8. Screen Test 

B1. Listen to the Swing 
B2. New Action 
B3. LeVar 
B4. Tied to the Tube 
B5. Hark 
B6. Theme Beginnings 
B7. Cecilia Bobo 
B8. Debbi Dennis 

C1. I Always Wanted to Be A Teacher 
C2. Ongaku 
C3. Bats 
C4. Books Everywhere 
C5. See The Book 
C6. Reading Rocket 
C7. Kenn Michael 
C8. But You Don't Have to Take My Word For It 
C9. Connecting 
C10. I Changed A Little Bit 
C11. Tin Forest 

D1. Grape Look 
D2. Floating 
D3. Amazing Grace 
D4. Readers For Life pt. 1 
D5. Readers For Life pt. 2 
D6. Small Clap

Label: Earth Libraries
Released: 2024

Lisää kommentti