Crosby, Stills & Nash – Crosby, Stills & Nash 2LP Analogue Productions

Crosby, Stills & Nash – Crosby, Stills & Nash 2LP Analogue Productions

79,90 + toimituskulut
Sis. alv 24 %


Toimitusaika arviolta 7 - 50 vrk.
Arviolta 7 - 50 vrk tilauksesta. Arvion luotettavuus on hyvä.

Varastotilanne ja saapuvat
Haluan ilmoituksen, kun tuotetta tulee lisää varastoon

Tuotteen kuvaus

Crosby, Stills & Nash – Crosby, Stills & Nash

  • Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)
  • Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Atlantic Records!
  • Crosby, Stills & Nash — The debut studio album from the rock supergroup!
  • 180-gram 45 RPM double LP 
  • Mastered directly from the original master tape by Bernie Grundman
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings 
  • Tip-on old style gatefold double pocket jackets with film lamination by Stoughton Printing
"Given the room to 'stretch out,' Bernie (Grundman) delivers a bass bomb ... but even better: cleaner articulation and control, better textures and greater extension (throughout). ... The soundstage is enormous, percussive transients are very well-articulated and honestly, this is by far the best rendering of this recording that I've yet heard and by a very wide margin." — Music = 10/11; Sound = 10/11  Michael Fremer, TrackingAngle.com. Read the entire review here.

"If you're already familiar with it and you know what to expect, you're going to hear the best presentation of this album on the Atlantic (75 Series) 45. ... I'm so glad to have it in my collection, now it will become my reference copy for sure." — Scott Wilson, The Pressing Matters, YouTube video

"...the vocals really get you from all sides — it really was much more precise when you compared them ... I think this really is the sweet spot for this particular record." — David Bianco, Safe & Sound Texas Audio Excursion, YouTube video

"...the sound floor on these records is very, very low — the vinyl is quiet. And I really think that helps define what we hear. ... this is probably going to be a definitive copy of this album. The sound quality is superb, to say the least." — Mike's Viny Experience, YouTube video.

Several unique features set the debut studio album by folk rock supergroup Crosby, Stills & Nash, released in 1969 by Atlantic Records, apart. It's the only album by the band before adding Neil Young to their lineup. The album spawned two Top 40 singles, "Marrakesh Express" and "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes," which peaked respectively at No. 28 during the week of August 23, 1969, and at No. 21 during the week of December 6, 1969, on the U.S. BillboardHot 100. The album itself peaked at No. 6 on the U.S. Billboard Top Pop Albums chart. It has been certified four times platinum by the RIAA for sales in excess of 4 million copies.

Instantly lifting the group to stardom, along with the Byrds' Sweetheart of the Rodeo and the Band's Music from Big Pink, the previous year, the album is cited by music reviewers for initiating sweeping changes in popular music. In 2021 the album held the rank of No. 161 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list.

Crosby, Stills & Nash was "the perfect blend of David Crosby's social conscience, Stephen Stills's virtuoso musicianship and Graham Nash's ability to craft the perfect pop melody for radio," writes Rolling Stone, in its review. 

The band was brought together after Crosby was fired from The Byrds, Stills's band, Buffalo Springfield had broken up (a band which also featured later member, Neil Young) and Nash's departure from The Hollies. The three decided to form a band after an informal jam led them to discover how well their voices harmonized. Released in May 1969, the band would perform nine of the album's 10 songs at Woodstock, which was the second time they ever did, in August of the same year.

The album features some of CSN's most well known and iconic songs; "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes," "Marrakesh Express," "Guinnevere," "Wooden Ships," "Helplessly Hoping" and "Long Time Gone." This album saw a shift in sound to what was popular at the time — blues based rock, opting for a more folk rock, and sometimes jazz-based sound. It would lay the foundations for the California Sound that would be popularised out of Laurel Canyon in the ‘70s. Artists such as The Eagles, Jackson Browne and Fleetwood Mac would take inspiration from the sound of this record.

All the hallmarks of a top-notch Analogue Productions reissue are here for you to savor: Mastered directly from the original master tape by Bernie Grundman and cut at 45 RPM. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Quality Record Pressings, and housed in tip-on old style gatefold double pocket jackets with film lamination by Stoughton Printing.

Side A 
1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Marrakesh Express
Side B 
1. Guinnevere
2. You Don't Have To Cry
3. Pre-Road Downs
Side C 
1. Wooden Ships
2. Lady Of The Island
3. Helplessly Hoping
Side D 
1. Long Time Gone
2. 49 Bye-Byes

Label: Analogue Productions
Released: 1969/2024

Lisää kommentti